Hanging out

I got him to ask me out.

I knew what I was doing as I did it.

Slowly build up conversation to the point where you make a clear declaration that you hate texting.

Make declaration.

Pause and wait to see if he takes that as a hint to make a move.

Begin composing the message telling him that was his cue to invite you to hang out in real life.

Delete message as he picks up the cue and asks you what you are doing over the weekend.

Cheer with best girl friend on social media chat.

Respond to his question with some detail and shoot back the question of, “why? Did you want to ask me to hang out so we could have a real life conversation?”

Cheerfully read his response about how you took the words out of his mouth, and muse over whether you put them there in the first place.

It’s a date. I mean, it’s a hang out. We’re both too chill and our acquaintanceship is far too new to actually call it a date. I wonder if I’m supposed to call it a date. I don’t even know. Eh, I’ll find out this weekend when we “hang out”.

12 Comments

Filed under Cdukulele's love life.

12 responses to “Hanging out

  1. You go girl aka I’m jealous of you now haha!

    • Lol, thanks! It only took me two years, but I finally wrote something that made my readers WANT to be in my shoes. lol.

      • glad you finally did it! I want to be able to do that too but I’m too scared haha! Automatic thoughts just come up meh

        • Yes, being impatient can assist with these things. At some point you’re just like, “dude, I need to hang out with you in person to actually feel like I understand you”, and you tell them that. I’ve talked to long to too many guys via technology without hanging out with them in real life to go forever just texting another guy when I actually want to see what he is like. It may be risky, but at least you find out how interested someone is when you finally ask them to hang out in real life/ suggest it. I mean, even if it’s just platonically. Real friends hang out in real life. πŸ™‚

          • Haha cool! and totally true, I’ll totally do that to my crush um as soon as I’m able to find my guts πŸ˜‚ because even texting a “Hi” to him scares the hell outta me, like what do I talk about, there’s no reason to text him but I just wanna talk to him you know? Lol

            • You’re right. Don’t text him. Play it safe. Be alone forever. That is the only way to be…

              ON A MORE SERIOUS NOTE- I’m twenty-four and I texted a couple crushes in my day, but basically it was all pointless and none of them liked me back. Then a guy does like me and he texts me and all I have to do is respond and it’s pretty easy. I mean, sometimes you just have to wait for the right guy to come along who actually cares enough to try to communicate with you, that’s the guy you want to be with anyway, not the one who you’re praying will notice you but who doesn’t have the self-confidence to ask you out. Or that’s what I’m starting to think ever since he texted me. I really like when he texts me…
              Then again, what is there to lose by contacting him first? Probably nothing.

              My advice kinda went in circles. But I totally understand having no reason to text and just wanting to talk to him. I want that like, all the time. Talking to people is nice. Then I restrain myself and blog because I don’t want to look like a fool…Now I feel like I should text my guy. hmmm…

              • Omg! Hahaha! Actually, this crush of mine noticed me, asked for my number and texted me pretty much a lotta times and now I feel like I should be the one to go for him, I don’t wanna act like a princess and wait for prince charming to do all the work. Haha! Thank you so much for the lengthy advice and not that I mind at all, I appreciate it much as I also created this blog of mine to say all the things I couldn’t. And sometimes talking to a stranger can be a good thing when you don’t know who to ask advice from. Thank you!! And yes text him, grab him up and never let him go! Hehe and I’m 17 so you’re kinda like a big sis haha πŸ™‚

                • OHMYGOSH. You can totally text him whenever you want then. Dude, you’re so set. Text the guy! Or at least find your way into a conversation with him wherein you get him to invite you out to coffee or something! Or just patiently do nothing because good things happen to those who wait… You are welcome for the advice and I will totally adopt you as a younger sister. I’m the youngest in my family so pretending I have wise advice for the youth will be fun. I would be texting my fella, but I’m busy contemplating how to communicate certain facts about myself, and he is probably asleep…Because it is late.

                  • I KNOW RIGHT?! So everyday since then I’ve been thinking how it’s too good to be true, I would actually say that it was almost like a miracle because he’s such a cutie! YAY THANK YOU and guess what I’m the youngest too! I wish I could tell you the whole story lol I’m so excited now that I could say this haha! How about send him a goodnight text?!

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

