Poem: After the first message

I hate technology, the ability to communicate with someone without actually being there is overrated.

Also, I love technology, and the ability to communicate with someone who you can’t see in person is…

torture.

Stupid, stupid, stupid, phone.

Feeling like you’re close when you’re totally alone.

I just want to talk in person.

STUPID PHONE.

I hate the part where this is half conversation and half waiting game,

where I don’t get your undivided attention.

I like undivided attention.

I would very much like to share some undivided attention with you.

I need patience.

Oh this world.

I need patience until the undivided attention can happen – without the stupid technology,

that brings us together but

can’t bring us very close.

Leave a comment

Filed under Love Poems

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

