A poem: “Talk”

I want to talk to someone, I want to talk to you.
I don’t know why exactly, I just know that I do.
It’s not that I like you, you know, in that liking someone way,
It’s more that I simply enjoy conversing and sharing about my day.
I like that you listen, I like that you care, I like that we talk, I like that you’re there.

I want to talk to someone, I want to talk to you.
I could talk to someone else, but I don’t know who.
It could be that you’re special and you actually get me.
It could be that you’re smart and generally funny.
It could be a million things, that anyone could suppose,
I just know I want to talk to you for reasons, who knows?

I want to talk to someone, I want to talk to you.
If I want to talk to someone, do you want to talk to someone too?
Do you enjoy conversing, and sharing about your day,
Speaking while someone’s listening, do you have a lot to say?
If you’d like to talk, then I’d listen happily,
You could talk while I listened, and then you could listen to me.
It’s quite a simple concept, not really complex
Talking with someone and finding out what’s next.
Anyway, if you want to talk, and if you are free, and you have to talk to someone,
feel free to talk to me.

2 Comments

Filed under All Poetry, General Poems

2 responses to “A poem: “Talk”

  1. backpackingwithpeanut

    I think this was the sweetest thing I’ve read all day. Thank you.

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

