Music Blogging

Apparently music blogging is a thing.

Like, my friends, who are way more focused on the music thing than I am (aka, they are paying money to actually produce cds that sound good, and websites that look good), apparently have blogs about their music experiences.

It’s like, “I don’t know what I’m doing with my music, and I need to focus on this and this and this..”. Or, “I’m on tour, and here’s how it’s going.”

I didn’t realize blogging was something musicians did. I mean, I do it, but I didn’t realize it was something they did on their sites.

It’s making me feel like I should be doing it, but then I don’t want to just be copying them. I feel like they are all far better than me and pretty much, if I do anything it will look like I am copying them…I don’t know why I am so concerned about this.

Then again it also seems rather conceited to write a blog on the site dedicated to selling your music. Like, not only am I a musician, but here are the details of my life, because I know you want to read them….

At least here I can theoretically pretend that I don’t care what you think because you don’t identify me as anything other than a random blogger in the expanse of the blogging world…

Anyway, those are my thoughts…Boring little music thoughts. Also…I have a concert in a little more than a week. Whew.

Was that a music blog?

Eh.

-cdukulele

Leave a comment

Filed under Various writing

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

