On the eve of Christmas Eve.

I don’t like the new wordpress layout. I have to click on more stuff to get places. Another blogger pointed this out in a post weeks ago, and I’ve finally decided that I agree with him.

Also, I’m cold.

Plus I have to wrap a bajillion Christmas presents.

I think this is the most I have spent on Christmas presents in…forever.

I went shopping with my cousin, and then my sister, and then my brother, and then combinations of my sister and my brother, and it’s like, every time I decided I was done shopping, they would drag me to another store.

I don’t know what happened, but some of my relatives are going to be making out like bandits this year…Well, if having loads of random organic candy and food is making out like a bandit…a health nut bandit?

Also, I found my list to St. Nicholas that I wrote last week when I wasn’t studying for finals, crumpled up under my door, after apparently falling off my bookshelf. Mainly, I asked for physical healing and guidance, and I might have also asked for a day at the spa and a boyfriend. I figured I’d throw in some crazy things and see what happened. I mean, I don’t know how much I want a boyfriend, and that is a fairly crazy thing to ask St. Nick for, but, I mean, as long as he’s helping people get wishes fulfilled, I don’t mind if he looks into that for me.

Oh, and I say St. Nick/St. Nicholas because that’s who Santa Claus is to me, and I totally ask saints to help me out all the time, say a prayer for me, help me focus on God more, help me find a Christmas present for someone else, help me imitate them in their desire to be like Christ, and so, yeah, I wrote a letter to St. Nicholas.

We’ll see what happens.

Merry Almost Christmas!!!

🙂

-cdukulele

Leave a comment

Filed under Cdukulele's life.

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

