It may have been the chocolate…

So…My life has actually been pretty amazing since my last post.

I got every question right on that last test I was studying for.

I went to an open mic night, and I wound up playing a thirty minute ukulele set to open up a concert.

And…I just ate some peanut butter and chocolate not too long ago.

I’m doing physical therapy exercises once a day, I can sleep at night -without pain, more or less, and I feel like I’m getting physically stronger.

My body’s getting better, I’m doing well in Grad School, people like my music enough to have me open shows for bands at their bars.

Life…is good.

Plus, the last song I wrote wasn’t a love song, and I’m talking to ex-crushes without a horrible throbbing feeling in my heart. When our conversations end, I don’t feel cut off from them and anxiously await our next conversation. I appreciate our communications and am accepting them for what they are and being happy with my friendships.

I…think I am content.

Sure, there are still problems. Stress. Things to do. But I’m working on it. I feel like I’m working towards something, like I’m getting closer, and it will be okay. Like, there’s a pleasant future to look forward to…

So yeah.

Life’s good right now.

🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Cdukulele's life.

2 responses to “It may have been the chocolate…

  1. That’s great! I am so happy for you!

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

