I’m back

I know, you can hardly contain your excitement.

Middle of Nowhere America was lovely…it was also cold.

BUT I AM BACK NOW!

Back in the sweltering heat of my non air-conditioned home…in the lovely late August weather…that requires tank tops and shorts.

Things I realized on my trip:

1. I am boy crazy.

2. Sometimes what you really need in life is two weeks completely separated from the internet and cell phone towers, with no communication to the outside world, and a hundred books to read.

3. Grad school will be good. (Okay, this is technically something that I figured out yesterday, whilst sipping a blended coffee beverage in a coffee shop on campus.)

 

…I also realized other stuff, but this post has been two days in the making, mostly because I keep getting too tired to write it and stop after a couple sentences, so I’m just going to end that there.

Cha.

 

See you when I see you.

Invisible peeps.

– Catherine

2 Comments

Filed under Various writing

2 responses to “I’m back

  1. I’m so glad you’re back!

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

