Just a few more words before I sneak off…

I’m going on a lovely trip to visit my best friend from college. I leave Tuesday, and I’ll be gone two weeks.

SHE DOES NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS BLOG. Neither does anyone (“anyone” not exactly meaning “anyone”, as many individuals are aware of its existence, but I’m happy living in my imaginary world in which they don’t really know, and will never truly become interested in this blog’s existence or what the author is up to…ANYWAY-). Also, I’m not bringing a laptop.

So there will be silence. For two weeks.

On the other hand, I’ll be out of the state, and since this blog has basically devolved into a messy account of the relationships I trip around, and the guys that would be in them, there will be nothing to write about for two weeks anyway. Because they don’t have guys where she lives.

Ha ha ha. Just kidding.

But seriously, it’s a break from my random little romance thoughts, and from my random little thoughts about me thoughts, and I’m going to take it.

So, I will write you again when I return, or before I leave, and I hope that you have a lovely week. Or several weeks.

Goodnight.

– Cdukulele

 

P.S. On a totally unrelated note, please say prayers for a friend of mine whose dad has cancer. I just wanted to ask you all to pray for him, if you pray, because then at least maybe my silly blog about my crushes and not crushes will help someone. Not that it doesn’t, but it’d be nice if it helped one of my crushes for a change, instead of feeding my own desire for attention and love and venting. I do believe that there is a power greater than ourselves that can and does help us, especially when we ask, and I call him God. If you share this belief, I appreciate your sharing some of your prayers with me. Thank you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cdukulele's life.

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

