Caregiving

I’ve been busy.

My mom fell off a ladder and dangerously injured herself, and was in the hospital the last few days. My only use of the internet was to solicit prayers on facebook, and look at pictures of kittens and puppies at 2am when  couldn’t sleep because we were waiting to hear back about how her emergency surgery went.

She came back yesterday evening. Today is the first full day she will be home, and I get to take care of her and my niece until anyone else gets home.

For the next 7 hours, I’m the caregiver.

I’m not used to it.

My foot hurts and my body is sore from babysitting the last two days because my niece was here and there was no one but me to watch her.

People have been really helpful these last couple of days. Hopefully today will be fine.

I mean, I’m sure it will be. I’m just tired, and this is all I have for a post.

Just. Stress. Lightly detailed stress.

My niece has just arrived.

Bye.

-cdcrazycool

Leave a comment

Filed under Various writing

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

