Today

I got lost on a college campus.

I got pooped on by a bird as soon as I stopped to look at my map.

I washed my shirt in a gym bathroom, luckily I was wearing a undershirt.

I tried to clean off my ukulele case, backpack, and map in the bathroom.

I proceeded to walk around the giant campus mapless, because the map was way past saving.

I turned in forms to the residence office, to prove that I am a resident.

I walked past the building I was supposed to go to next, and pretended I wasn’t walking in circles.

I finally found my friend on campus, and played music for three hours.

I wound up with a sunburned right arm.

…It’s been quite a day. Now I need to take another shower…and re-wash off my backpack and ukulele case.

 

Ick.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Cdukulele's life., Various writing

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

