Cafferine, sugarrrr, crazzzy hyperrr dizzy

Cafferine. That’s Catherine hyped up on caffeine. I think I’ll make it my new nick-name.

 

For the past three mornings, I’ve woken up dizzy. As soon as I sit up, the room spins, and I fall back into my bed. Sometimes I just gradually steady myself.

I finally worked up the courage to mention it to my parents. Well, on the first day I mentioned it to my brother, and on the second day I mentioned it to my Dad, and today my mom overheard me talking about something health related and started frantically asking questions.

She calmed down once I explained that the entire room spun whenever I got up from a lying down position. Apparently it’s an inner ear thing, and she’s experienced it, and I’m probably just congested, so I’m not going to die or anything. Probably.

My dad suffers from intense sinus congesting, headache producing, allergies, so when it comes to congestion and inner ear problems and stuff, we have an array of decongestants to choose from.

So my Mom gave me an Alavert.

And yesterday was the official last day of Lent, and today is the feast of the Institution of the Eucharist (Catholic! Woot woot!), so my breakfast this morning was coffee and chocolate cake.

Also I’m a girl and my hormones are especially hormone-y today.

So the result of the combination of all of these things is that I’m very jittery and hyper and kinda slightly woozy, but I feel very energetic, and don’t really feel dizzy, but I kinda feel like I can’t sit down too long and I could totally climb a mountain.

I also can’t focus. And then sometimes I can focus.

Anyway, I feel pretty wonderful, and I don’t know if it’s the coffee or the sugar or the hormones or the allergy pill.

Yeah.

So.

Yeah.

I think I’m gonna go now.

Been sitting still in one place too long.

LALALLALALALLALALALLALALALALLALALLALALALALA

BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

– Cafferine/cdukulele

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Cdukulele's life.

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

