Peas

You make me feel like everything is going to be okay. Like, there is hope and happiness. Like you are proof that there is love and goodness in this world. Proof of friendship.
I don’t know if it’s you, or the way you make me feel when I’m with you. The way I feel when I’m not with you. The way I feel just knowing that you exist. It makes me happy, it makes me content, as if as long as you are, I can always go on, and with that in my mind, all I want is to do everything I can to make you happy.

I don’t understand it myself. Nobody else has ever brought me the peace that liking you brings. There was always stress and fear and complications. Thinking of you just, makes me content. Is it because we’re friends? And because when you say we’re friends there is no pressure for more and I feel like you genuinely enjoy our time together, and I genuinely enjoy it too?

No pressure, but still hope, still something, because whatever this friendship is now, it can only become stronger and happier and more beautiful as time goes on?
Because you’re an artist, and I’m artist. You like puppies, and I like puppies. You admire literature, and I do too. We both joke, we both laugh at each other’s jokes.

There’s compatibility. There’s friendship. There’s happiness. It brings me peace, and I like it. I like you.

Thank you. Thank you for this friendship.

– Cdukulele

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Cdukulele's love life.

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

