Friendship

Here’s a poem. It’s totally not about anyone or anything that I just said I wasn’t going to write a poem about. Definitely not a love poem. I’m just going to put it in that category though. For safekeeping.

 

 

I have kind of been waiting for that moment.

For that best friend moment.

For that two people happy together moment.

Just sitting and singing.

Completely content,

Artistically playing

Off the other’s talent.

It came.

And between laughs and jokes, friendly little inside jokes, we sang.

Thank you for that.

Thank you for singing with me.

For being with me.

For this friendship.

It rocks.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Love Poems

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

