Life is a happy song.

Tomorrow I’m going to work again. Supposedly.

Life is looking up.

Plus one of the guys from the coffee shop is going to jam with me on Thursday. Before open mic night. Just play some songs and sing together. I’m looking forward to it.

He and I were chatting online about it, and my sister and her fiance asked me what was up. I told them I was talking to a friend, and that he was the friend from the coffee shop they’d met.

They started singing “CATHERINE AND -(insert his name here)- SITTING IN A TREE! ‘K’ ‘I’ ‘S’ S’ ‘I’ N’ ‘G’ !”

I tried to admonish them for their immaturity, but it didn’t work because I kept accidentally laughing while yelling at them. I don’t think I convinced them that it was purely two artists getting together to work on their music.

He asked if we could chat the next day. Then I couldn’t completely convince myself that it was that it was purely two artists getting together to work on music. My cheeks started burning.

Whatever it is, it’s at least the start of friendship, and I like it.
– cdukulele

Leave a comment

Filed under Cdukulele's life.

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

