There is no right way for me to say this…

A friend of mine posted a link to the following article on facebook: An Amazing Village Designed just for people with Dementia. Two of my grandmothers suffered with Alzheimer’s, so I was interested and clicked on the link. Then I started reading the article and thought about how cool it was. Then I got to “Hogeweyk, from a certain perspective, seems like a fortress: A solid podium of apartments and buildings, closed to the outside world with gates and security fences.” That is when it hit me.

THIS IS THE PERFECT PLACE TO SURVIVE THE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE.

The elderly people with dementia will outlast us all. Not to mention their wisdom and life experiences supporting them in the midst of it. Plus they’d totally have all sorts of necessary medicine and whatnot. With security fences and gates, and provisions and doctors. I’m going to Holland.

Just wanted to throw that out there.

Have a lovely day!

-cdukulele

p.s. I don’t think we actually have to worry about this. Except in my dreams, where zombies keep showing up. It’s horrible. I blame television…and books….and myself.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Various writing

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

