Children Rock

My niece just asked me how my song at open mic night went last night. She’s four. I love her.

Sweetest thing ever.

She remembered it because last night I played my song, and then as her Mom picked her up I was walking out the door with my music, ukulele, and my dad’s guitar.
And it’s the first thing she asked me when she saw me today.

I like this being an aunt thing.

Kids rock.

-cdukulele

(Open Mic Night went well, by the way, lotsa smiling audience members.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Various writing

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

