A glass half full of air.

Optimist, Pessimist.
What will happen?
Who could guess?
Surprises spiraling me around,
Wish the future hiding behind the corner would make a sound.
Instead, in dread, I hang my head, to think of what I’ll do instead.

Time, that unconquerable foe.
Time, that miserable woe.
Oh but Time, my best friend too, for when time passes I come closer to 
Whatever destination I’ve been climbing for,
To bring those sweet moments, I’d let Time soar. 

Optimist, Pessimist.
What am I?
It’s anyone’s guess.
I await the future with hopeful glee,
But still look behind and wonder how all those hours ran past me.

 

—–

I lose my grasp on what I should be doing with my life on a daily basis. Ultimate goal: Get to heaven. In the meantime…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under General Poems

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

