The Flirt (A Poem)

It’s cold. But I’m in California. So cold is 40 degrees. I’m wearing gloves. It makes typing hard.

POEM:

Yes, of course,

don’t go hoarse

telling me about how

you used to like me but now

you’ve given up entirely

on ever dating me.

That’s fine.

I’m glad there was no crossed line.

Though now I puzzle over things you said and did during your “I’ve given up time”.

Like, sending me a recording of you singing a love song.

Or sending me messages all night long.

I suppose I totally misread those communications.

They meant nothing at all in relation

to you and me,

you and I,

if you believe it, then I guess I’ll let it fly.

 

– Cdukulele

Leave a comment

Filed under All Poetry, Love Poems

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

