The Artist (POEM)

I think you’re crazy.
I think you’re sad.
You think you’re lazy,
I think you’re mad.

That’s my first impression
from your fitful rage of words,
someone with lots of feelings who really wants to be heard.

Luckily you’re funny,
and a bit talented too,
and you’ve found a good outlet
for the crazy inside you.

-cdukulele

I wrote that poem instead of saying it to you. On your blog. (Cuz* you kinda scare me.)

 

*Not a real word

Leave a comment

Filed under All Poetry, General Poems

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

