ADVICE

I don’t know where I’m going, I do know where I’ve been, perhaps glancing at the past will tell me what I should be living.

I went to school for years, I listened and was smart. I liked learning about everything, I enjoyed it in my heart.

Now I’m done with school, the school I had planned on for sure, now I don’t know where I’m going anymore.

THIS IS ANNOYING.

So, help me, help me, help me if you can see

the answer to the riddle of what exactly I should be.

I know, it’s stupid, irresponsible, and inane, to ask life plans from random people, that’s not even quite sane.

BUT I DON’T KNOW.

So Go!

Tell me.

But if you tell me jerky things like, go climb a tree, I will be very mad.

And you will never see my beet poem.

That’s right.

I’ll write a poem about a beet and then never show it to you.

IT WILL BE ALL PART OF MY VINDICTIVE GAME AGAINST YOU!

MWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

HAHAHAHAHA!

HA.

—–

…What type of life fits best with someone who enjoys writing, reading, thinking and drinking tea? Surely there’s someone who pays for that. I’d also prefer to avoid fellow workers as much as possible. I’d like to work alone, and solely interact with customers. But happy customers who will love me. I think I want to be a barista. According to my cousin and brother I want to be a hobo. That was after I told them that I wanted to work in a coffee shop or play my ukulele outside and just put a hat in front of me and collect change.
My parents may not support that use of my college degree.But it would only be temporary.
Until one of my crushes realizes that he’s in love with me too and wants to marry me and pay all of my student loans.
Yep. That’s my current life plan.
Find a way to survive until I ensnare some guy.

I am greatly in favor of the old way of life. Where the guy took care of the girl and paid for everything, and she could stay at home and take care of the house and the kids.
I mean, yeah, taking care of kids is WORK, but at least my fellow employee would be someone who loved me and would let me take naps or forgive me if all we had for dinner was tortillas and cheese. And I really like baking. Like cookies, and muffins.
Like, I enjoy housework, and if I had my own house I would probably enjoy it even more.

Seriously, there’s a certain satisfaction that comes from preparing a space and making it look beautiful and homey, so that people feel loved and welcome when they come.

But I probably need to get a job. Because the idea of me scoping out potential guys to marry and take care of me creeps me out. In fact, reading that all back to me, my idealized ideas of being a housewife and homemaker kind of freak me out.
Perhaps that’s because I’m twenty two and only had one boyfriend once for three days.
That’s probably why.
Oh yeah, I’m so never getting married.
I was afraid of commitment before the relationship even lasted a week. Yay.

Okay, well, don’t hold these random scattered thoughts and craziness against me, future reader, and like, if you have any brilliant, non-sarcastic ideas, feel free to share them. Or just say nothing. Because I’ve noticed that seems to be the trend around my blog, very quiet readers.

– cdukulele

P.S. My back up plans include being a teacher. Hobo is still an option though.

5 Comments

Filed under Various writing

5 responses to “ADVICE

  1. I took a personality quiz the other day. Maybe it would help you figure things out. I think it was 16personalities.com, but I would have to go through my posts to find out for sure…will let you know when I find it.

  2. Found it. http://16personalities.com/. I was surprised at how accurate it was about me…don’t know how you’ll fare. I also wanted to add that I do enjoy following your blog, even if I do stay quiet sometimes. Once I get going, I usually can’t stop.

    • Okay! I took the test. I took one my freshman year of college too, but it took an hour and a half and a workshop, so the five minute test was cool. Except I don’t know how valid it is. Apparently I’m a “ISFP”, Introvert, Sensing, Feeling Perceiving. Which sounds like what I got in college. I don’t know. Basically, I like freedom. And I like new things. Parts of it seemed accurate…But I dunno…I never quite know how to answer the questions on those tests. It describes me as living in the moment and potentially being reckless…I guess that might be an accurate description of my desire to simply hop on a train and live in an entirely new city. I don’t know.
      Thanks for the test though.

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

