Just chattin with God

Dear God,

It’s me.

You know, bone disease, broken hip, brain surgery girl?

Of course you do.

Well, God, I really like playing my ukulele and singing and writing stuff and making people laugh. So thanks for that.

Also, thanks for my Dad, who is the one who plays guitar and makes people laugh, and my Mom, who says things that make people laugh. I appreciate them, and they’ve given me a sense of humor.

So, I was just checking in, seeing how things were going up there. I figure you have some sort of idea or plan for me, right? Something?

Because I have little remnants of ideas, but they’re a bit scattered, and I’d prefer a professional’s opinion. Plus I really like this music and singing stuff, especially because it doesn’t require me sitting at a desk for more than an hour and putting too much pressure on my nerves. It merely requires sitting at a coffee shop for two hours, but there I can get up and stretch, and not worry about it too much.

Anyhow, I figure that you gave me my talents to do something with, so I’m also hoping you’ll just show me what to do.

I have to admit, that does sound a little lazy on my part, but I had brain surgery, remember? Okay, okay, it was just neurosurgery and it was a year ago, but my nerves still hurt! 

I mean, I just need something to do in the mean time, you know, for the next 60 years or so, until I’m up gallivanting around heaven with you. So, yeah. Feel free to shoot me some ideas. I’ll see you on Sunday.

Love ya!

– Catherine

Leave a comment

Filed under Various writing

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

