Thoughts in the heat of the moment.

A sudden withdrawal of you
and I don’t know what to do
I can’t imagine how happy I’d be
If it was always just you and me.
If when we stopped talking you didn’t have to go.
If I could spend time with you and never say no.

Just two minutes break
and I realize there’s nothing to slake
my thirst for you,
for time as two
minds interacting
talking, joking, laughing.

Another minute apart,
and it’s broken my heart,
waiting.

Come back.

Leave a comment

Filed under All Poetry, Love Poems

Thoughts, comments, opinions, ideas?

